Tags

,

I hate to admit it, but I really am not a huge vegetable fan. Certain veggies I love, such as peppers or broccoli, but overall, I just don’t like vegetables. Then to make matters worse, due to stomach problems, I am actually unable to eat a lot of vegetables, such as broccoli, limiting the vegetables I do like to an even smaller number. I am constantly forcing myself to buy a new vegetable and add a ton of seasoning to it in the desperate attempt to make myself like it. Furthermore, I like some vegetables raw, but cannot stand them cooked, such as spinach; however, when they are raw, the majority of vegetables I, unfortunately, can’t eat. So every day is a struggle to make cooked vegetables edible for me. Although I despise asparagus, I found a way to make asparagus suitable, but my other half says it is quite tasty so we will go with that opinion.

Items Needed:

-Asparagus

-Olive Oil

-Parmesan Pesto Sprinkle (from Savory Spice) or, if you don’t have it, parmesan sprinkle, basil, salt, and garlic.

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. While the oven is heating up spread olive oil on your asparagus and a little on the pan to prevent it from sticking. Next, sprinkle the parmesan pesto onto the asparagus. Afterwards, place the asparagus in the oven for 15-18 minutes. If you prefer the asparagus to be fairly crispy, you can always leave it in the oven a little bit longer, or if you prefer the asparagus to be a little less cooked and more fresh, 8-10 minutes is preferable. You can continue to change the time until you find the perfect variation for your own personal preferences.

IMG_1360

Save

